ATR Trailing Stop

I've never used an ATR trailing stop before and am looking for one to familiarize myself with. Would this be the link to its location NRTR_ATR_STOP.mq4 or is there some standard version that's available?

That's an indicator Buy: buffer[i] - Low[i] - 2 *ATR(20, i)

if you're coding an EA you don't need the indicator just do the calculation. Indicator is useful for manual trading only. And there are scripts to automate manual trading.

common variations are SL = Low[0] - 2 * ATR(20), Close[1]-2*ATR(20), and High[0] - 3*ATR(20)

WHRoeder:

That's an indicator Buy: buffer[i] - Low[i] - 2 *ATR(20, i)

if you're coding an EA you don't need the indicator just do the calculation. Indicator is useful for manual trading only. And there are scripts to automate manual trading.

common variations are SL = Low[0] - 2 * ATR(20), Close[1]-2*ATR(20), and High[0] - 3*ATR(20)

Thank you for your reply. What I had envisioned doing was being able to have a visual representation of the ATR trailing stop on a chart so I'd be able to observe the results of different settings.

ASAR:
What I had envisioned doing was being able to have a visual representation of the ATR trailing stop on a chart so I'd be able to observe the results of different settings.
options -> charts -> Show Trade Levels = checked

WHRoeder:
options -> charts -> Show Trade Levels = checked

Okay, I already had Show Trade Levels checked so I'm lost as to what you're telling me.

I've never used a trailing stop . . . don't you implement it by using OrderModify and changing the stop ? if you did that would show on your chart as a re-positioned red dashed SL line . . . no ?

RaptorUK:
I've never used a trailing stop . . . don't you implement it by using OrderModify and changing the stop ? if you did that would show on your chart as a re-positioned red dashed SL line . . . no ?