view my tester values

Hello All

I am new to Forex and MetaTrader4. I have spent many sleepless nights studying and developing my own EAs. I feel that Im getting very close to going live with real money. I would ask that you view my tester values below and suggest any concerns and things you feel I should look at to improve my stats. thank you in advance for your help: Greg

The below are the ONE YEAR $3000 balance MAX 1 POSITION BACKTEST RESULTS for eur/usd Jul2010 jul 2011

Bars in test 2619
Ticks modelled 13953681
Modelling quality n/a
Mismatched charts errors 1632
Initial deposit 3000
Total net profit 62801.26
Gross profit 107012.85
Gross loss -44211.59
Profit factor 2.42
Expected payoff 11.17
Absolute drawdown 426
Maximal drawdown 7015.00 (10.06%)
Relative drawdown 26.02% (1237.40)
Total trades 5623
Short positions (won %) 2811 (3.52%)
Long positions (won %) 2812 (4.02%)
Profit trades (% of total) 212 (3.77%)
Loss trades (% of total) 5411 (96.23%)
Largest
profit trade 6732.8
loss trade -346
Average
profit trade 504.78
loss trade -8.17
Maximum
consecutive wins (profit in money) 2 (6741.80)
consecutive losses (loss in money) 278 (-2777.00)
Maximal
consecutive profit (count of wins) 6741.80 (2)
consecutive loss (count of losses) -2777.00 (278)
Average
consecutive wins 1
consecutive losses 27

From the statistical side it looks good, the biggest difference to 'normal' ea's is that you have only ~4% winning trades, this means that you are using a very tight stoploss (which suggests also the average loss/trade) or a extreme high risk revard ratio. The downside (from what i can say watching this statistic) is that the strategy might NEED low spread. What would happend if the spread gets increased to 2.5Pips and sometimes reaches even 20 to 30 pips?

I hope that you are aware of the tester limitations and the difference from a test scenario to a demo or even a live account.

I agree 278 consecutive losses is a bit much.