2'000 => 400'000k in six months!

Well, easy said. ive been developing EA for over two months now.. I had many EA, all based on different indicators, different variations etc..

But then I decided to create my own very simple EA working on very simply algorithm..

Not gonna describe the results, check the pictures and tell me what you think?

Its only backtest, but i think its at least worth of $100 real account for forward testing..

As always, any comments are more then welcome because thanks to you guys and your ideas, comments and tips I was able to develop something like that.. Thank you!!

This one is the optimized with money management..

And here is the simple 0.1 lot so you can see better the performance and the statistics..

Hi, I will test your EA, in demo and live account, and share the results, if you want.

You can send it to: emphase@gmx.net.

I am not interested in buying. Thank you

Its only backtest, but i think its at least worth of $100 real account for forward testing..

I guess if you've been doing this for two months, by now you should know 2 things:

1) you can't optimize the future

2) backtesting on any data different from tick-by-tick data logged from the broker you're going to trade with is useless

=> those $100 are better spent on a good trading book describing proper system developpement methodology,

than on yet another soon-to-be-erradicated trading account.

Hi Jirimac

It is always worth a punt but be warned my last EA that didn't lose on backtest cost me 10 bucks on forward testing in one day and I was only running a 10 Cent stake. on back test it showed 5% DD but on forward test it was up to 15% so I stopped it. So I would recommend using 1 cent and pray. You never know it might work then you can bump up the stake and get rich.

Ruptor, just wondering, what broker do you use to allow you to trade this very small amounts if you dont mind telling me?

Here is a backtest from 2005 till now.. I think it shows a steady income, right?