Download MetaTrader 5

Signals - Big Bug !!!

To add comments, please log in or register
Add our Twitter channel to friends and follow the news!
tina123
111
tina123 2013.04.19 20:20 

Hi,

I found a big bug at Signals !!! Entire Signal service is very dangerous to use.

A lot of totally wrong trades are opened additional on client's accounts. In the moment when signal provider already close a position, the same position is added AGAIN (at current price, with old SL and TP).

I attached a sample where this happened 4 times in 1 week, at only 12 trades! 


Tina

 

PS: I posted already about that problem - but unsuccessfully:   https://www.mql5.com/en/users/tina123/servicedesk/5339

Files:
logs.txt 6 kb
Sergey Golubev
Moderator
93766
Sergey Golubev 2013.04.19 20:29  
I think - it is for Service Desk, not for the forum.
Rogerio Figurelli
Moderator
39687
Rogerio Figurelli 2013.04.20 12:10  

Hi tina123,

Anyway, it's not clear to me that this is a systemic bug instead of a trading signal spyke bug.

Can you give more information about? 

tina123
111
tina123 2013.04.21 02:38  
newdigital:
I think - it is for Service Desk, not for the forum.

Hi,

As I said, I posted already about that problem to Service Desk - but unsuccessfully: https://www.mql5.com/en/users/tina123/servicedesk/5339

 

They answered: This is the section for bug tracking of products by MetaQuotes Software Corp., which is implemented based on the TeamWox groupware system.

Create a request to report bugs found in MQL5 or MetaTrader 5 directly to developers or send your suggestions on product improvement.

tina123
111
tina123 2013.04.21 02:49  
figurelli:

Hi tina123,

Anyway, it's not clear to me that this is a systemic bug instead of a trading signal spyke bug.

Can you give more information about? 

 

Hi figurelli,

I expirienced that bug on 3 accounts (with different brokers) copying the same signal: https://www.mql5.com/en/signals

AND ALSO

on more accounts copying other signals.

Trading signals
Trading signals
  • www.mql5.com
Trading Signals for MetaTrader: social trading, mirror trading, copy trading and account monitoring
Rogerio Figurelli
Moderator
39687
Rogerio Figurelli 2013.04.21 06:25  
tina123:

 

Hi figurelli,

I expirienced that bug on 3 accounts (with different brokers) copying the same signal: https://www.mql5.com/en/signals

AND ALSO

on more accounts copying other signals.

I see, so maybe you can post your problem at this thread https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/8941

Signals : Ask & Say Anything & Everything About MQL5 Trading Signals
Signals : Ask & Say Anything & Everything About MQL5 Trading Signals
  • www.mql5.com
Signals : Ask & Say Anything & Everything About MQL5 Trading Signals.
Alain Verleyen
Moderator
30755
Alain Verleyen 2013.04.21 10:54  
tina123:

Hi,

As I said, I posted already about that problem to Service Desk - but unsuccessfully: https://www.mql5.com/en/users/tina123/servicedesk/5339

 

They answered: This is the section for bug tracking of products by MetaQuotes Software Corp., which is implemented based on the TeamWox groupware system.

Create a request to report bugs found in MQL5 or MetaTrader 5 directly to developers or send your suggestions on product improvement.

  • This isn't a response, this is the message to explain what to do in Service Desk.
  • I have also remove your reference to the signal you use, it's not necessary to publish that in the forum.
figurelli:

I see, so maybe you can post your problem at this thread https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/8941

  • It does no good to create a duplicate post in another topic.
  • There is nothing we can do for you here, you have to wait for a reply from ServiceDesk.
  • More, logs you provided does not match the signal that you specified.
Rogerio Figurelli
Moderator
39687
Rogerio Figurelli 2013.04.21 16:07  
angevoyageur:
  • This isn't a response, this is the message to explain what to do in Service Desk.
  • I have also remove your reference to the signal you use, it's not necessary to publish that in the forum.
  • It does no good to create a duplicate post in another topic.
  • There is nothing we can do for you here, you have to wait for a reply from ServiceDesk.
  • More, logs you provided does not match the signal that you specified.

In my opinion just wait for a reply does no good, since we have here a big customer problem.

Anyway, these are the rules. 

Alain Verleyen
Moderator
30755
Alain Verleyen 2013.04.21 16:31  
figurelli:

In my opinion just wait for a reply does no good, since we have here a big customer problem.

Anyway, these are the rules. 

What are you proposing then ?
Rogerio Figurelli
Moderator
39687
Rogerio Figurelli 2013.04.21 17:12  
angevoyageur:
What are you proposing then ?
As I said, my suggestion is tina123 post this problem at "Signal : Ask & Say Anything & Everything About MQL5 Trading Signal" thread to get any help there. (https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/8941).
Signals : Ask & Say Anything & Everything About MQL5 Trading Signals
Signals : Ask & Say Anything & Everything About MQL5 Trading Signals
  • www.mql5.com
Signals : Ask & Say Anything & Everything About MQL5 Trading Signals.
Alain Verleyen
Moderator
30755
Alain Verleyen 2013.04.21 17:58  
figurelli:
As I said, my suggestion is tina123 post this problem at "Signal : Ask & Say Anything & Everything About MQL5 Trading Signal" thread to get any help there. (https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/8941).
This is totally unnecessary, this topic has nothing special.
12
To add comments, please log in or register