Holy grail exists?

Hello all,

I am a beginner in MQL, but I just have one question to start. Is there such thing as profitable EA, aka Holy Grail ? I am trying to find some motivations before starting to work on it.

Yes there are profitable EA's :)

The feedback on existing commercial EA's to purchase is alarmingly poor.

So... I decided to do my own - the first ones will be out of final live (real account) testing at the end of July.

They will naturally have to be profitable, easy to set up & the first three will be for any size account (micro, mini or 100k).

The first two months use will be free on any account type - buy it if you like it after that :)
FWIW

-BB-

I suspect, that yes, such EA exists (I mean EA with stable, systematic profit), but no one will share them - even for money as there are priceless.

Itso

Not priceless

You'll be able to buy them soon from €150-€400

-BB-

BarrowBoy:

Itso

Not priceless

You'll be able to buy them soon from €150-€400

-BB-

I saw many tries, but all that cheap EA are good only for some periods. For longer period (at least 1-2 years) they all show bad results. Actually a good EA is a money-make machine - a creator will prefer to use it for himself.

But anyway - I will be glad to see your EA.

Itso - you took words from my mouth - lol

Just WHY is it that people sell financial trading software?

Is it greed?

Is it realisation that software not work all time?

Is it being the 'good' person to allow others to buy?

Is it that profiting from one's own EA money-making machine does not excite?

Aw man... could go on for pages ;)

Just why is it?

Is the answer really 42?

:o))

tbh - I always envisage that residents of any financial trading forum do not have nor are capable (at the moment) of making such software

hahaaa - that's me for sure!

when I do have - u will know by my absence...

Ukt

> Just WHY is it that people sell financial trading software?

As ever - a good question!

This time

Answer != 42