MQL5 looks very complicated language ... - page 2

you can make game in MT5 but it is unnecessary.

I like MQL5. I am not a programmer myself, but it took me only a couple of days to convert some of my MQL4 experts to MQL5. And once that short learning curve was over, writing MQL5 codes became a breez. MQL5 with all new features may appear to be more complex than MQL4, but the whole idea of introducing classes is to simplify non-programmers job of coding many things themselves. Contrary to the request of simplifying the language, I actually wish developers had added more C++ capabilities such as vectors and dynamic memory allocation for multi-dimensional arrays.

I am an IT proffesional and I use mql4 for quite a long time now and I totally agree that the new shape of the MQL is going to be a problem for many people. If someone doesn't know too much about OOP and is used to data structures available in MQL4 they can be in a big trouble.

On the other hand, powerful new language, better optimizer and a lot of new features may be a great way for developing more advanced trading systems.

The problem for Metaquotes are those tens of thousands of people who have their favourite Indicators and scripts in MT4 and they WON'T BE ABLE to convert them to MT5

Just my two cents:

MQL5 is more powerful than MQL4. But I understand all the MQL4 users that the switch to MQL5 is not easy. But there is a lot of material available in mql5.com which explains the switch from MQL4 to MQL5.

To all professional developers: May it be possible to develop a MQL4 to MQL5 translator? I think that's possible. 

Yep MQL5 is more powerful than ever but holy crap how many lines of code to i have to write to do simple things.

As a friend of simple, clean, elegant and short programming ( like in python) only thing i can tell is man MQL5 is complicated and i really do not like it.

gannscalper: