I'm new to this EA thing...

I am trying to write an EA but I have a problem. 
I want it to look at stochastic on multiple timeframes. 
So I wrote my "if" statement with two iStochastic sentences with 4h and daily chart selected. And with && between the two, but when I backtest I look at the Stochastic and it will buy before its under 20! 

if((iStochastic(NULL,PERIOD_H4,5,3,3,MODE_SMA,1,MODE_MAIN,0)<20)&&(iStochastic(NULL,PERIOD_D1,5,3,3,MODE_SMA,1,MODE_MAIN,0)<20)) 

Help!

fly2hi:
 I am trying to write an EA but I have a problem. 
I want it to look at stochastic on multiple timeframes. 
So I wrote my "if" statement with two iStochastic sentences with 4h and daily chart selected. And with && between the two, but when I backtest I look at the Stochastic and it will buy before its under 20! 

if((iStochastic(NULL,PERIOD_H4,5,3,3,MODE_SMA,1,MODE_MAIN,0)<20)&&(iStochastic(NULL,PERIOD_D1,5,3,3,MODE_SMA,1,MODE_MAIN,0)<20)) 

Help!
The "if" statement is right. But don't forget that you watch (both on H4 and D1) the current bar and the current bar isn't finished (The Stochastics are changed until the current bar is finished).

Petr Nosek:
The "if" statement is right. But don't forget that you watch (both on H4 and D1) the current bar and the current bar isn't finished (The Stochastics are changed until the current bar is finished).
But why would it place a trade before the two criteria are met?

fly2hi:

the if statement isn't right .

iStochastic : The function returns the handle of the Stochastic Oscillator indicator and not the value.

You need to use copyBuffer to get the values.

Bilal Said:

the if statement isn't right .

iStochastic : The function returns the handle of the Stochastic Oscillator indicator and not the value.

You need to use copyBuffer to get the values.

This of course applies to MQL5, but not to MQL4. But I did not expect it that this is a part of the MQL5 code.

fly2hi: