Download MetaTrader 5

Why MQL5/MQL4 doesn't provide SYMBOL_COMMISSION property?

To add comments, please log in or register
Publish the program in the Market and sell it to millions of traders!
Xiangdong Guo
3741
Xiangdong Guo 2016.03.09 15:36 

Broker may charge commission fee for each deal, also broker may charge it instantly or at the end of trading day/month.

Anyway, it's important to know current commission rate before open position.

Alain Verleyen
Moderator
30775
Alain Verleyen 2016.03.09 15:43  
Xiangdong Guo:

Broker may charge commission fee for each deal, also broker may charge it instantly or at the end of trading day/month.

Anyway, it's important to know current commission rate before open position.

You should ask to Metaquotes.
Vasyl Nosal
18559
Vasyl Nosal 2016.03.09 15:46  
Alain Verleyen:
You should ask to Metaquotes.

:))))

I think he tryes. 

Xiangdong Guo
3741
Xiangdong Guo 2016.03.09 16:00  
Alain Verleyen:
You should ask to Metaquotes.

Actually, I sent this requirement to Service Desk many times, but nobody response me...:-(

Alain Verleyen
Moderator
30775
Alain Verleyen 2016.03.09 16:11  
Xiangdong Guo:

Actually, I sent this requirement to Service Desk many times, but nobody response me...:-(

You will not get answer here neither, sorry.
Vasyl Nosal
18559
Vasyl Nosal 2016.03.09 16:15  
Alain Verleyen:
You will not get answer here neither, sorry.

Oh. And I am sending all my complains here.

So I must send messages here?

http://www.metaquotes.net/en 

Alain Verleyen
Moderator
30775
Alain Verleyen 2016.03.09 16:23  
Vasyl Nosal:

Oh. And I am sending all my complains here.

So I must send messages here?

http://www.metaquotes.net/en 

Yes or ServiceDesk. I am only volunteer moderator here and Metaquotes doesn't read or answer on the forum (or very rarely).
Carl Schreiber
6610
Carl Schreiber 2016.03.09 17:02  
Xiangdong Guo:

Broker may charge commission fee for each deal, also broker may charge it instantly or at the end of trading day/month.

Anyway, it's important to know current commission rate before open position.

Isn't that something you have to ask your broker - or at least most of them shows this on their web-pages?

Xiangdong Guo
3741
Xiangdong Guo 2016.03.09 17:41  
Carl Schreiber:

Isn't that something you have to ask your broker - or at least most of them shows this on their web-pages?

I knew, but I'd like to find a solution for EA programming.
Vasyl Nosal
18559
Vasyl Nosal 2016.03.09 18:27  
Alain Verleyen:
Yes or ServiceDesk. I am only volunteer moderator here and Metaquotes doesn't read or answer on the forum (or very rarely).

I am only volunteer moderator...

Hmm. Are there no money in metaquotes co to pay you? 

Carl Schreiber
6610
Carl Schreiber 2016.03.09 18:30  
Well search in the closed trades for the commission for 1 Lot: double com = OrderCommission()/OrderLots();
12
To add comments, please log in or register