Looking for solid documentation EA Wizard Source Code

Hello all!

Although I am an old fox in the computer programming industry, I am brand new to MT5.

I have taken a cursory look at the source code library under Include/Expert that is used to generate the EA which I create through the Wizard.  Congratulations to the group that put together that code!  Good job!

What I'm having problems with is seeing how the Wizard wires these pieces together to create the final product, and what the intended way to customize this code is.  I'm assuming that it's easier than I think, I just need to see the documentation!

Can someone please point me to documentation and examples of how this Wizard puts the pieces together?

Thank you,

CipherPips

Your assumptions might be wrong.

Please see https://www.mql5.com/en/docs

MQL5 Reference - How to use algorithmic/automated trading language for MetaTrader 5
MQL5 Reference - How to use algorithmic/automated trading language for MetaTrader 5
  • www.mql5.com
MetaQuotes Language 5 (MQL5) Reference - Documentation on MQL5.com

Marco vd Heijden:

Your assumptions might be wrong.

Please see https://www.mql5.com/en/docs

Thank you Marco for the quick reply.  I am aware of the Reference Docs.  Although the Reference Docs help some, this is not what I'm eluding to.  What I'm looking for is maybe more like articles or a How To Manual about how to add my own Signal like an iADXWilder so that I can include it in the Wizard.

Another example is this... Let's say I'm building a multi-signal EA and want to understand the Signal Weight parameter, or maybe want to understand if my 2% per trade margin requirement rules are being carried out if my account currency is, for instance USD, and I'm trading the EURJPY.  Do the algorithms reach out to the EURUSD exchange rate to calculate how many lots of EURJPY I can trade out of my USD account?