Using a custom indicator in an EA

I have several custom indicators that I like.  They all work great when attached to a chart and do the job they were intended to...

I am new to the world of creating an Expert Advisor, I now want to build my own EA that trades the world based on my selection of custom indicators. 

So... How do I access the signals from my custom indicators within my EA?  Do I include them, if so how?  Do I rewrite the code in the EA? (No, I don't think so).  Is there some way of referring to the custom indicator's signals from within the EA?

Can anyone please tell me in CONCEPT how this is done or, if not, perhaps point me in the right direction within the massive library of documentation we have within MT4/5?

I love you guys! - Many thanks in advance :)

icuucme:

I have several custom indicators that I like.  They all work great when attached to a chart and do the job they were intended to...

I am new to the world of creating an Expert Advisor, I now want to build my own EA that trades the world based on my selection of custom indicators. 

So... How do I access the signals from my custom indicators within my EA?  Do I include them, if so how?  Do I rewrite the code in the EA? (No, I don't think so).  Is there some way of referring to the custom indicator's signals from within the EA?

Can anyone please tell me in CONCEPT how this is done or, if not, perhaps point me in the right direction within the massive library of documentation we have within MT4/5?

I love you guys! - Many thanks in advance :)

Use the iCustom function. it is in the documentation https://www.mql5.com/en/docs/indicators/icustom

Essentially, you tell the iCustom function where the custom indicator is,  what symbol, the timeframe, and the input parameters. Go through the documentation, write some code and see how it works. It really is pretty easy to do.

Documentation on MQL5: Technical Indicators / iCustom
Documentation on MQL5: Technical Indicators / iCustom