Best ways to kill Panel and other objects on the panel completely ? - page 2

Alexander Puzanov:

It works :)

It crashes :)

Pulling the plug removes also all objects, as well as throwing the computer out of the window.

Doerk:

Pulling the plug removes also all objects

No. Please read the function above - it 1) found prefixes, used by CControlsDialog for its graphic parts in the past (extract it from crashed parts) 2) remove only objects with these 'invalid' prefixes

as well as throwing the computer out of the window.

:)

that why i use

Doerk:

native MQL4

Alexander Puzanov:

No. Please read the function above - it 1) found prefixes, used by CControlsDialog for its graphic parts in the past (extract it from crashed parts) 2) remove only objects with these 'invalid' prefixes

:)

The question is the same: How do you create the instances, and how and where do you delete or destroy them. I studied the deepest kernels of these classes. They do not crash and they´re clean in view of memory management - if you use them right. A simple way to "crash" an instance is, when you do not use the message queue and i. E. you have a button to delete the whole "window" which´s functionality is executed inside the instance. What you describe sounds exactly like that, and that´s a safe way to confuse MQL and to crash at least the debugger. But believe me, nothing of these things happen when you´re code is clean in view of OOP.

Post your code.  

Doerk:

The question is the same: How do you create the instances, and how and where do you delete or destroy them

Panel constractor called only once - at OnInit, destructor - only once, at OnDeinit, it crashes at OnDeinit. It was OK a few months ago, but started after one of these months updates. But this isn't a problem for me - my codes updated, every next OnInit clean unnecessary panel parts

Post your code.  

It contains 3098 lines. I hope you can investigate Young Ho Seo code

Alexander Puzanov: