How do I add a line or object to a chart in MT4 and not have it appear on every other chart?

Hello everyone

I'm relatively new to MT4 but I really like the platform.

I have started to notice that if I add a line to a chart, it's also appearing on other charts at the same level.

For example, I just added a line at 0.863459 on NZDCAD and it also appears on AUDCAD at the same level.

I've heard that you can add the currency (NZDCAD) to the properties of the line in the description field but this isn't working for me so maybe I've got that wrong.

Any help would be much appreciated as I'm sure it must be possible.

Thanks in advance.

Slinky

SlinkyT:

Hello everyone

I'm relatively new to MT4 but I really like the platform.

I have started to notice that if I add a line to a chart, it's also appearing on other charts at the same level.

For example, I just added a line at 0.863459 on NZDCAD and it also appears on AUDCAD at the same level.

I've heard that you can add the currency (NZDCAD) to the properties of the line in the description field but this isn't working for me so maybe I've got that wrong.

Any help would be much appreciated as I'm sure it must be possible.

Thanks in advance.

Slinky

If you are talking about the bid/ask lines, those being on all your charts is not a bad thing.  And you can set your TP to either show them or not.

If you mean indicator lines, I tried adding an indicator line to one of my active charts, and it only showed on that one chart, none of the others.  I also used the "insert line" available on the top menu bar with the same result.  I am not able to recreate your error.

JD4:

If you are talking about the bid/ask lines, those being on all your charts is not a bad thing.  And you can set your TP to either show them or not.