Discussion of article "Applying One Indicator to Another"

New article Applying One Indicator to Another is published:

Do you want to improve an indicator for its correct application to the other indicator's data? In this article we'll review all the steps required for such modification.

Author: MetaQuotes

This article contains the detailed knowledge.

Thanks.

Hi,

This article is really interesting and open new opportunities to manage indicators.

Since I'm a beginner in MQL5, I've tried to implement the possibility to apply an indicator to another. I've written a little code which only duplicate

an adaptative moving average hoping to use it on any indicator of the chart.

Unfortunately, in the list of parameters which appears when you launch the indicator I don't have the case "apply to : previuos indicator's data".

How the code should be organised to have the possibility to apply it to another indicator ?

Here is my code:

#property indicator_separate_window
#property indicator_minimum             1.3
#property indicator_maximum             1.35
//#property indicator_chart_window
#property indicator_buffers 2
#property indicator_plots   1
//--- plot dMA
#property indicator_label1  "dAMA"
#property indicator_type1   DRAW_LINE
#property indicator_color1  Red
#property indicator_style1  STYLE_SOLID
#property indicator_width1  1
//--- input parameters
input int      AMAPeriod=9;
input int      FastEMA=2;
input int      SlowEMA=20;
//--- indicator buffers
double         AMABuffer[];
double         dAMABuffer[];

int            h_dAMA;
int            h_AMA;
//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
//| Custom indicator initialization function                         |
int OnInit()
  {
//--- indicator buffers mapping
   SetIndexBuffer(0,dAMABuffer,INDICATOR_DATA);
   SetIndexBuffer(1,AMABuffer,INDICATOR_CALCULATIONS);

//PlotIndexSetInteger(0,PLOT_DRAW_BEGIN,MAPeriod+1);