Reset PC and now my agents wont work - page 2

JohnDoh337 #:
We'll, the pc was only crashing when MT was utilizing 100% of ram sooooo....  Not sure what you mean honestly.  Since reset and the MT is not working I've had no crashes

then add a lot more detail about your computer setup otherwise you will continue to get 0 responses from admins.

However, even if mt has some memory leak, it should not cause your pc to crash. Maybe cause Windows to give a BSOD, but you have not described any BSOD errors or posted any logs, therefore the Moderators will not respond, given so little details that you have or have not posted.

JohnDoh337 #:

I've already got 32gb of ram and never had this issue on other PC's, one also has 32gb and the other 16gb.  I just uninstalled and reinstalled and will just wait until they work.  I've been offering my PC resources since 2018 and never had this issue before.  I just install and the agents work and never crashed my pc

are you restarting agents every night? i used to not restart them, but i noticed they werent freeing up resources sometimes, so i would have idle agents using 5+ gigs of ram, restart them nightly fixed this issue, i have 64 gigs of ram and it crashed my computer with a BSOD, out of memory error, about a year ago.

so it can happen that you run out of resources rarely, just restart agents nightly and it should fix this issue.

it has happened to me a few times, and i concluded that it was because they werent freeing up resources when no longer used, restarting my agents nightly has removed the(rare BSOD) crash from my setup.