Trying to understand use causes of machine learning

I am trying to understand use causes of machine learning and neural networks as i am a novice in this field. 

I want to know if there is a strategy with 20% accuracy can be improved by using machine learning or neural network up to 80%?

What are some good examples using MQL5 for very basic understanding of how these process works, as I am only looking to invest my time learning if it is beneficial for any research so just want to know the possibility and result from these. I have already read articles and watched videos on this topic but my purpose on forum post is to get some advice /feedback from experienced neural network / machine learning users to find out if by using it program can self learn profitable trading so has anyone achieved this using it?

Neural Networks: From Theory to Practice
Neural Networks: From Theory to Practice
  • www.mql5.com
Nowadays, every trader must have heard of neural networks and knows how cool it is to use them. The majority believes that those who can deal with neural networks are some kind of superhuman. In this article, I will try to explain to you the neural network architecture, describe its applications and show examples of practical use.

Your topic has been moved to the section: Expert Advisors and Automated Trading
Please consider which section is most appropriate — https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/172166/page6#comment_49114893

Well you are probably already using machine learning to improve a strategy with the strategy tester.

In general we dont know what the algorithm learns . If we take a neural network for instance and feed 100 bars as features with a buy/sell/sleep output at the end we dont know which patterns it is trading , what the similarity tolerance is if it is constructing an index (an indicator) inside the hidden layers etc.

[we also don't know if it sees some weird pattern that it has not encountered before and blow up the account]