mt5 location of user files has moved.

I discovered today that my mt5 folder location has changed to the programs files folder on windows. The old files are still at the usual location, but mt5 is not using them anymore -- nor can i load up the eas and indicators due to that normal file and folder location being changed.

Note that I am an expert computer user, so I ask this: is there a suffex to the terminal.exe command to change the folder back to its original hash-like folder? or a ini file that i can edit or delete to make mt5 to rediscover that origianl folder(s)? Or do i have no choice but to resinall a new instance of mt5 -- and move my files to the new platform?

PS. only reason i have not already installed a new instance, is because I have several backtests on on that original instance of mt5, that I want to resume testing with.

Revo Trades:

The simplest solution: Move the content of that unused hash folder (copy/paste) to its new location (new hash folder).

At least of the folders you are interested in such as Experts, Indicators, etc.

You will know what your new correct hash folder is by doing Crtl+Shift+D in the terminal.

Miguel Angel Vico Alba #:

The simplest solution: Move the content of that unused hash folder (copy/paste) to its new location (new hash folder).

You will know what your new correct hash folder is by doing Crtl+Shift+D in the terminal.

will do that if no one else has a solution that might have the result of re enabling all of the testing results from the strategy tester.

Thanks.

Miguel Angel Vico Alba #: