How do I get Open,Low,High,Close parameters in MQL5? - page 6

Artyom Trishkin:

There were some problems with SERIES_LASTBAR_DATE. It was discussed here somewhere long ago. Maybe it was fixed.

The iXXX() function works fine, I've been using it for about 3 months (since I started using MQL5) - I haven't noticed any bugs or... - It's very handy and everything works!

SZZY: it works as written in Help :

Parameters

symbol

[in] Instrument symbol name. NULL means current symbol.

timeframe

[in] Period. Can be one of values of enumeration ENUM_TIMEFRAMES. 0 means period of current chart.

Igor Makanu:

Do you always just write and don't try to read? I gave you a link to a whole article about the New Bar! Articles are checked - checked by people of a different competence than those who write constantly on the forum ;)

ZS: If you stop writing and start reading, such as the article on my link, you can find another way ( SERIES_LASTBAR_DATE ) not to use the iXXX() - I told you not to use them ))) - who would tell the bugs and errors that the developers released shoddy )))))

Thanks for the link. I wasn't criticizing your solution, just pointing out the iTime call, which itself hints at using iXXX functions, which supersedes the point of fiddling with CopyRates. That is, looking for a new bar with iTime to use CopyRates in order not to use iXXX functions (iTime).))) Vicious circle.)))

// Для Тестера.
bool IsNewBar()
{
  static int PrevBars = 0;
  const int CurrBars = Bars;  

const bool Res = (CurrBars != PrevBars);

PrevBars = CurrBars;

return(Res);
}

Roman:
Thank you.

fxsaber:
Thank you.

Convertedmany MT4EAs to MT5 without changing the source code. I have posted the sabot as Open[i].

fxsaber:
I converted many MT4 EAs to MT5 without modifying source code. I posted the sabot as Open[i].

Ever done performance measurements between CopyXXX and iXXX functions? This question is very interesting.