Market and products (experts) without monitoring. - page 2

Vladimir Baskakov:
Why don't you like MQ quotes?

They are broken and the history is small. You can only test on them for debugging when posting on the market, but they have nothing to do with the real market...

I have been testing long term systems since 2000-2003 on Alpari quotes (available in Alpari terminals), histdata (but they are pretty broken) and dukascopy ticks. But none of them are suitable for tick systems :(

Ivan Pochta:

They are broken and the history is small. You can only test on them for debugging when posting on the market, but they have nothing to do with the real market...

I have been testing long term systems since 2000-2003 on Alpari quotes (available in Alpari terminals), histdata (but they are pretty broken) and dukascopy ticks. But none of them are suitable for tick systems :(

In Mt5 I have been on MQ since 1997

Vladimir Baskakov:
In Mt5 I have since 1997 on MQ

I have only seen the daily bars. To be honest, I haven't looked at tick bars in MT5 at Metacquot.

Ivan Pochta:

Because the Market is in chaos. Even the initial moderation of products has already been removed. Previously, there were requirements even for screenshots (banning screenshots from third-party resources, etc.) and product descriptions, not to mention error checks. Now you can post whatever you like :( What does this have to do with it? Probably because of the wave of fakes for 2-3-5000 quid and global disappointment of people in advisors, which has resulted in significant drop in sales, hence, in MetaQuotes profits. Instead of introducing requirements for published products (monikers, etc.), they are being reduced. Both sellers and buyers are suffering. Unfortunately...