Machine learning for robots - page 4

Maxim Dmitrievsky:

google code is still available, don't know if it will work or not

hit me up

Ivan Negreshniy:

Ivan, what you have come up with is amazing, I myself started to think about it a few months ago, but only in my wildest dreams, as I'm a programmer and not a beginner.

There are three things in a trading system

1) indicator

2) all the signals

3) right signals

What do you need to filter? all three points or 2 and 3 or just 3?

And what if my system works on non-standard indicators or levels? will your algorithm be able to simulate my trading if i trade on levels?

mytarmailS:

Ivan, what you have come up with is amazing, I myself started to think about it a few months ago, but only in my wildest dreams, as I'm a programmer and not a beginner.

There are three things in a trading system

1) indicator

2) all the signals

3) right signals

What do you need to filter? all three points or 2 and 3 or just 3?

And what if my system works on non-standard indicators or levels? will your algorithm be able to simulate my trading if i trade on levels?

The idea here is to try the MO according to point 3, i.e. by correct signals, which in turn can be filtered out of all signals obtained by any method, from any sources.

Filtration is done primitively, by the difference (potential profit in pips) on a certain number of bars, the inputs may be OHLC itself or values of any indicators calculated using a specified formula.

You can generate several different variants of models, but whether they will be able to simulate trade, that's what the experiment is for...

Ivan Negreshniy:

but whether they can simulate the trade, that's what the experiment is for...

They can't. At most, it will be the same story-fitting.

Yuriy Asaulenko:

They won't. At most, it will still be the same kind of fitting to history.