I'm puzzled... EAs don't work on real accounts... maybe we should change broker? - page 4

Reactor555:

I don't really understand how you can account for a possible spread widening at any time. Suppose you are testing a strategy that shows you closing profitable positions. Where is the guarantee that the spread will not increase 10 times in exactly the same market situation and nothing will be closed?

That this is an arbitrary action of brokerage companies, of this I am 100% sure. We are not talking about any liquidity reduction. How can we decrease the liquidity of dollar-yen, for example, if the American and Japanese trading session is in full swing? A decrease in dollar liquidity is nonsense.

About the news... I will probably eliminate any trading for 2 hours on important news. I look at the importance of the news on TV. If you advise me some other good resources, I would be grateful.

My strategies will be adjusted so that everything closes by 23.00. I am a day trader. Average deal duration is 1-2 hours. The number of trades will decrease, but I just do not see any other way out yet.

I will open couple more accounts with other brokerage companies. I will try to compare how someone works. For me it may be that I have chosen a wrong brokerage company.

My thanks for the tip.

There is no spread widening at any time. It only happens when there is no liquidity. It usually happens when there is strong news. Those who are afraid of trading on the news withdraw their orders and "non-towered" traders start to absorb the remaining low liquidity. As a result, the spread increases. At night, when most banks are closed and traders are asleep, the lack of liquidity can also be observed.

Vitalii Ananev:

At night, when most banks are not working and traders are asleep, there can also be a lack of liquidity.