Looking for a trader with a trading system. I am a programmer - page 10

Алексей Тарабанов:

Remove the excess - the middle line. When the upper line is crossed, sell, after crossing the lower one, buy. If there is a trend, it is better not to play with it.

In general, it's not the lines, but the volatility. If it is good, buy after a red candle, and sell after a green one. And all the lines do not matter. The main thing is to feel and understand the market.

My task was to create filters for position opening stops at Horizontal line crossing. It seems to have worked, I need to check it thoroughly on workdays.

However you are right about the Indicator levels, the best result has been obtained by breakdown of top or bottom levels and the average has 50 to 50.

-----------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On the 2 hour - as you said from the top down and from the bottom up - better results.

Files:
Hline_VSCc.PNG  119 kb
Hline_VSC61.PNG  120 kb
Hline_VSCj2.PNG  122 kb
Hline_VSC93.PNG  128 kb
Hline_VSCj4.PNG  133 kb
sgb46u.PNG  15 kb

Why do you need a trader with his TS?

There is a website dedicated to trading strategies, the lion's share of which involve manual trading that can be mathematically described and turned into an EA.

You can take strategies from books, for example, the same "Three screens of Elder", or the same "Turtles", or brokers have strategies that can be taken as a basis and mathematically described or analyzed and combined.

You can read the descriptions of the Expert Advisors they sell here on the website and make your own symbiosis.

Why do you need a trader when you can use live M1 to work out your ideas based on M30 and/or D1?

Roman_S:

Why do you need a trader when you can do it on a live M1?