Any questions from newcomers on MQL4 and MQL5, help and discussion on algorithms and codes - page 1925

PapaYozh #:

You see, Artyom, programming is my speciality. I have been doing it since about 1989. Of course, in the beginning it was just a hobby, but it has grown into a profession. That's why I reacted to the phrase"If arrays, structures ... are passed by reference", and since this thread is for newbies, I decided to make, so to speak, a clarification.

I wasn't trying to troll you.

You missed my main message. It was not in passing by reference, but that if in general any variable is passed there, you should read the reference - to understand what it is passed there for.

Ok. Finished.

Guys, please help from anyone who is available! MQL4

If it were earlier I would have done it myself. Now my head is only working on simple tasks, so I don't have to explain why.

I received this order a week ago for writing trailing stop. Sent it to a client, but it didn't work for him.

New task:

We set it on 1 chart, it trawls all positions in the terminal, it's clear here - timer work.

Trawl works for single positions as well as for a group of positions, it transfers everything to one level.

"I would like to see my stop loss levels it moves before moving the stop loss.

Dotted lines or a straight line is fine with me.

I want the stop-loss line and the pips lines to activate the trailing stop-loss at each designated point I set.

Then when it reaches target 1, it moves SL to enter, then target 2 moves SL to target 1 and so on to at least 7 targets."

How do you automate the calculation of risk?

I think through google tables. Website intrade, need to take the deposit value from there. Look at the code of the page? I am:

<div class="balance" style="vertical-align:top;margin-top:17px;">
        <i class="material-icons" style="vertical-align:sub;margin-right:5px;"> credit_card</i>
        <span class="lightgray"></span><span id="balance"> 6 020,00 RUB</span>
</div>