Any questions from newcomers on MQL4 and MQL5, help and discussion on algorithms and codes - page 1152

Konstantin Nikitin:
Alexey Viktorov:

Thanks, but I don't understand it either. I'm not a programmer(

If it's not too much trouble, can you give me an example?

Did I understand you correctly?
index1=iBarShift(Symbol(), period01, time[i], false);
handle_ma1=iMA(Symbol(), period01, 5, 0, MethodMa, PriceMa)
CopyBuffer(handle_ma1,0,0,count,BufferMA1);
ma_buffer_slow[i]=BufferMA1[index1-1];
ma_buffer_fast[i]=BufferMA1[index1-5];

MakarFX:

Thank you, but I don't understand it either. I'm not a programmer(

If it's not too much trouble, could you give me an example?

#property strict

input ENUM_TIMEFRAMES    MAInpTimeFrame      = PERIOD_CURRENT;   // MA: TimeFram
input int                MAInpPeriodFast     = 13;               // MA: Period Fast
input int                MAInpPeriodSlow     = 25;               // MA: Period Slow
input ENUM_MA_METHOD     MAInpMethod         = MODE_SMMA;        // MA: Method
input ENUM_APPLIED_PRICE MAInpAppliedPrice   = PRICE_CLOSE;      // MA: Applied price

int       ExtHandleFast, ExtHandleSlow;
double    BufferFast[],  BufferSlow[];
//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
int OnInit(void)
{
     ArraySetAsSeries(BufferFast, true);
     ArraySetAsSeries(BufferSlow, true);
     ExtHandleFast = iMA(_Symbol, MAInpTimeFrame, MAInpPeriodFast, 0, MAInpMethod, MAInpAppliedPrice);
     ExtHandleSlow = iMA(_Symbol, MAInpTimeFrame, MAInpPeriodSlow, 0, MAInpMethod, MAInpAppliedPrice);
     if( ExtHandleFast == INVALID_HANDLE ||
         ExtHandleSlow == INVALID_HANDLE )
     {
          printf("Error creating \"MA\" indicator");
          ExpertRemove();
     }
     return(INIT_SUCCEEDED);
}

void OnTick(void)
{
     ZeroMemory(BufferFast);
     ZeroMemory(BufferSlow);

if( CopyBuffer( ExtHandleFast, 0, 0, 2, BufferFast ) != 2 ||
         CopyBuffer( ExtHandleSlow, 0, 0, 2, BufferSlow ) != 2 )
          return;