Any questions from newcomers on MQL4 and MQL5, help and discussion on algorithms and codes - page 185

Guys, off-topic question, I'm a newbie, I would like to order a job, now I have 0 on my balance, can I open a theme? or do I have to top up my account first? a little confused when they block money from my account...

OBERON1812:
Guys, off-topic question, I am a newbie, I would like to order a job, I have 0 on my balance, can I open a theme? or do I have to top up my account at the beginning? a little confused when they block money from my account...
You have to top up your account for the required amount first, otherwise there will be a problem in the middle of making a request. Maybe you should make a request first, then choose a performer and top up your account with the required amount.

Vitaly Muzichenko:

Reverse overshoot on closed

Thank you ... I am interested in the reverse lookup on open orders ... would that work correctly?
 for(int i=OrdersTotal()-1; i>=0; i--) {
  if(OrderSelect(i, SELECT_BY_POS, MODE_TRADES)) {

Yaroslav Nykula:
Thank you ... I'm interested in going over open orders ... Will this work correctly?
Yes, you can check it via Print();

Vitaly Muzichenko:
Yes, you can check through Print();
 for(int i=OrdersTotal()-1; i>=0; i--) {
  if(OrderSelect(i, SELECT_BY_POS, MODE_TRADES)) {
Thanks ... Everything is basically clear to me, buti=OrdersTotal()-1; why-1, and noti=OrdersTotal();... In this case, it turns out that the last of opened orders will be excluded from recalculation - or am I mistaken?

Yaroslav Nykula:
Thanks ... I understand everything, but I am confused byi=OrdersTotal()-1; why-1 and not justi=OrdersTotal();...In this case, it turns out that the last of the open orders will be excluded from the recalculation - or am I wrong?

OrderTotal() shows as many orders as there are, and order counting starts from zero. In other words, we need minus one to be correct in this case.

Yaroslav Nykula: