[ARCHIVE]Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass it by. Can't go anywhere without you - 5. - page 81

artmedia70:

If I understood your curly braces correctly, then:

after executingPlaySound("alert.wav");; the following ifs will no longer be executed?

if (1<2) 
{
   if(2<3)
      {
      if (3<4) PlaySound("alert.wav");  
           { 
            if (X)....
                {
                    if (Y)
                }
            }
       }
}

charter:

The indicator turns red when its values are decreasing and green when the values are increasing.

really... so simple) thank you!

Stomatolog:
Hi guys, can you help me with my question ? I am new to MQL4, i am writing an EA, i had to writeint total=OrdersTotal();total<1 to avoid opening a deal on every new tick. How to make deals open on all currency pairs, where the EA is installed. And on a single currency pair you can open multiple deals.

In order not to open on every tick and to optimise the EA faster, I often use this design:

datetime t;                     // переменная для запоминания значения времени
int start()
{
  if (t == Time[0]) return;     // если "старое" время и текущее совпадают, выходим из start
  else t = Time[0];             // иначе присвоим переменной текущее время

This way, when a new bar appears, the code will be executed once.

Read how to use MagicNumber in orders and then using total < 1 will enable the EA to open an order for each currency pair and for one currency pair but open in different windows. You can see a sample here.

lottamer:

after PlaySound("alert.wav"); has been executed, the following ifs will no longer be executed?

if (1<2) 
{
   if(2<3)
      {
      if (3<4) PlaySound("alert.wav");  
           { 
            if (X)....
                {
                    if (Y)
                }
            }
       }
}

Your code is wrong. Opening parentheses should be before operators, not after.