A balance between QUALITY and QUANTITY - page 8

sever30: Let Richie, continue the test with the same parameters in 2010.

Vladimir, you're too late, I've already redone the EA. You don't have to take it seriously. I am just beginning to program. I still have a long way to go. Let's better discuss the quality in this thread. There is no quality because the criteria of quality are not clear.

Prival:

I only consider topping up if you are working with large amounts. And you see that your trade will cause the glass to subside, (this is not for MT where there is no glass and no volumes). Then you start to split lots. But anyway the first deal should have the quality I described above. It's like averaging, only profits. You add, at an already shifted stop in profit and a smart lot, so that if the market went against you and triggered a stop, you're at zero (better a small profit), no loss - that's the main thing, nothing is more important!

What you explained is usually called pyramiding - but certainly not averaging.

Richie:

.... Let's discuss quality better in this thread. There is no quality because the criteria for quality are not clear.

and i tried, i wrote, about criteria, about quality (( is it all wrong ?

Richie, you've changed somehow. Really, I don't know in which direction.

There's an ancient but useful article here. Once a year I reread it myself with pleasure.

I'm sorry if you've already read it:

https://www.mql5.com/ru/articles/1413

Prival: And I tried, I wrote, about the criterion, about the quality (( is it all wrong ?
Why is it wrong? Your opinion is very important to me. I read it and draw conclusions.

Mathemat:
What you explained is usually called pyramiding - but not averaging for sure.

It's just that I don't communicate much with other traders and therefore don't know the terminology. that's why I often try to describe the order of operations. sometimes the same term can mean different things.