Demonstrating the cluster approach to market... - page 17

Mathemat >> :

I told you the truth: I don't need mash-ups and other smoothing tools in this system at all. But my calculations are quite different.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

How on earth do you refer to a chart for price without averaging ?

However, silence.... silence...

If I was an expert on tics, I would have done what I want a long time ago. It's not working. I want to build a multicurrency tick.

I also think it's better to use different mathematics when it comes to filters and mashups. I don't know what to believe though, I'm not a prophet. The only thing is if I were making filters I would use PF. It is by analyzing the spectrum that you can adapt the filter. Or rather the spectrum itself tells you what kind of filter you need. After all we've heard here in this thread saying that the spectrum is "floating", yes it is and it can't be otherwise. If it were not floating it would have long ceased to exist.

If it did, where would it go?) ?

The algorithm is as follows.

Let's take sample, preferably with maximum sampling rate (ticks). Let's take into account that sampling rate is not a constant. Smooth the frequency. Eliminate quantization noise. Build a spectrum, preferably DFT rather than FFT. Apply window, hemming, hemming ... etc. further investigation. Let's say we select 3 or 5 or 10 highest amplitude components of the spectrum and zero out the rest. Reverse Fourier transform, and we get a curve, plot it in the future, analyze its predictive properties (goodness of fit rule branch figure where 45 degrees) and in a circle until you find an acceptable result or, better, many results and a switch between (if the spectrum has ..... then work with this adaptive filter, if something else, then the next one).

Prival >>: По поводу фильтров и машек, тоже считаю, что лучше использовать другую математику.