In search of the sacred 'grail'... - page 5

Форекс это не подбрасывание монетки, поэтому "фундаментальные правила теории игр" здесь не работают,

And in general the notion of fundamental rules has little applicability to complex systems,

Well, yes, trading on the Forge is very often not a coin flip, but a sandwich.

About game theory, that's probably best left to Neutronych. I'm not very good at it. Somewhere I have heard that there is a minimax theorem (or principle). Well, if it is the rule thecore is talking about, then probably it is, as Foreh does not look like an antagonistic game. And even if the trader does have an antagonist, his intentions are not at all clear.

One last thing: somewhere I also saw out of the corner of my eye in the comments to another article by Golubovsky, that the system, as it becomes more complex, tends to be stochastic in the sense of control. So the fundamental deterministic rules may be disappearing, gradually changing into stochastic ones.

Mathemat >> :

Well, yes, trading on the Forge is very often not a coin flip, but a sandwich.

About game theory, that's probably best left to Neutronych. I'm not very good at it. Somewhere I have heard that there is a minimax theorem (or principle). Well, if it is the rule thecore is talking about, then probably it is, as Foreh does not look like an antagonistic game. And even if the trader does have an antagonist, his intentions are not at all clear.

One last thing: somewhere I also saw out of the corner of my eye in the comments to another article by Golubovsky, that the system, as it becomes more complex, tends to be stochastic in the sense of control. So the fundamental deterministic rules may be disappearing, gradually becoming stochastic.

Forex is like the weather. It is impossible to predict where the wind will blow (especially in windless weather - flat) (not hard, exactly impossible).