Competition. I will write an expert for free. - page 4

Wow, it's similar. It's a whole trading system. It's the first time I've seen an indicator with a detailed description, a bit rambling though, but still, kudos.

SK. писал (а) >>

The question is: What is the best way to program - to simply open market or to hold pending stop orders at internal levels?

If we open the market ones, then the related question is how to identify the breakthrough - by a simple touch or with a tolerance?

If the system does not "wait" for some situation to occur, but "knows" about it in advance, then placing pending orders is justified. But you need to look at it from the point of view of implementing the function in AG4. After all, the goal, as I understand it, is not to create a system, but to show the possibilities of AG4.

As far as I studied the indicator operation, it identifies the breakout by closing of a candle where the breakout occurred (see comments), i.e. the candle closed below the level set. I suggest to keep this variant. And it will be easier to test.

Xadviser писал (а) >>

Logically, if the system does not "wait" for some situation to happen, but "knows" about it in advance, then setting pending orders is justified. But you need to look at it from the point of view of implementing the function in AG4. After all, the goal, as I understand it, is not to create a system, but to show the possibilities of AG4.

As far as I have studied the work of the indicator, it identifies the breakout by closing of a candle at which the breakout occurred (see comments), i.e., the candle closed below the level set. I suggest to keep this variant. And it will be easier to test.

OKAY.

I suggest to stop at this variant:

1. In an "empty" period, two pending orders are set - BuyStop and SellStop.

2. When one of the orders triggers, the other one is automatically deleted.

3. The TP is established on a level of the far target. 4.

4. SL is positioned at the opposite level of opening.