Hidden divergence - page 57

rider писал (а) >>

I'm not good at arithmetic at all )).... can we have a formula to calculate this relative unit?

Well, let's say we calculate the usual OsMa:

macd = ema(9) - ema(21);

sma = sma(5) of macd;

osma = macd - sma;

Now take long abs_ema(21*10) from MathAbs(osma).

We get the average deviation of osma over a period of 10 times the long muwing ema(21).

We can now divide osma by abs_ema and compress it by hyperbolic tangent, say

osmas = th(osma/(2*abs_ema)); - so we got osma in relative units.

in parentheses periods.

hyperbolic tangent:

double th(double x)
{
double a = MathExp( x);
double b = MathExp(-x);
return((a-b)/(a+b))
}

If it's not very clear I can write it down in mql4 code.

ANG3110 писал (а) >>

Got it, thanks.

OZ0 писал (а) >>

In order to pause or close a position, the bars of an Expansion or Extremus Formation must move out of the previous Formation in the opposite direction to the movement.

Please, explain in machine language, if possible :).

Yes, Bookkeper, all thoughts are stored in the noosphere, which is where we actually retrieve them from (not our heads, which we just eat into). At first I thought it was Hi-Lo=const, but that doesn't seem to be the case, and something is modulated by this constant.

Mathemat писал (а) >>

Yes, Bookkeper, all thoughts are stored in the noosphere, which is where we actually retrieve them from (not our heads, which we just eat into). At first I thought it was Hi-Lo=const, but it doesn't seem to be quite so, and something is modulated by this constant.