[Archive c 17.03.2008] Humour [Archive to 28.04.2012] - page 394

The dictaphone recording of the conversation with this man was a grievous audio evidence of the production manager's unequal struggle with the norms of the Russian language. ... // Y.Polyakov "The goat in the milk".

Pilots go through a medical check-up. One pilot goes into the office, takes off his clothes, and his back is covered with calluses.
- What do you have? - The doctor asks.
- I work in transport aviation. I have to help unload and load the plane. That's why I got blisters.
- Good... Fit.
Another pilot comes in, takes off his clothes, and he's got a huge blister on his ass.
- ???
- I'm a... I'm a civil aviation pilot. I'm always in my seat, I hardly ever get up. It's a big blister.
- Okay... Good to go.
A third man comes in, a military pilot, takes off his clothes, and he's got
a huge bruise on his chest.
- What have you got there? - asks the doctor. - I don't understand. There were transport and civil aviation pilots before you, and they had...
The pilot interrupts the doctor:
- Are they pilots?!? I'm the pilot!!! (beating his fist on his chest).

Russian language class, the teacher says:
- "Children, what folk proverbs and sayings do you know?
A couple of pupils and Vovochka stretch their hands, and she thinks:
- "No, I won't ask him, he'll say something vulgar again.
She picks up Masha.
- Measure twice and cut once.
Well done, sit down, and again some of the pupils dance, and he stretches even more. No, she thinks, she's going to say it now:
She picks up Petya.
- You can't take the fish out of the pond without work.
Well done, and again he stretches his arms, thinks the teacher:
Let me ask him carefully:
- "Vovochka, you start and I'll tell you if you can continue.
- You don't feed the wolf... ...
- Well done, Vovochka, good proverb, go on...
-... ...and you won't shit more than a bear anyway!

- So?
- We eat what we want and we don't get fat, we haven't had a sick day in a year.