Looking for a mentor, no matter forex or stock market - page 5

George Merts:
Beginners at what? It's not like I asked for trading experience. I asked if the person knows C++ and Excel.
Do you think anyone who knows programming languages can write an owl like two fingers?)

azfaraon:
Do you think that anyone who knows programming languages will write an owl .like two fingers?)))

How can he write an owl if he is zero in trading?

No.

My idea is different: there are a number of trading techniques which require testing. Accordingly, I personally see the "teacher-mentor" interaction in the form of developing trading techniques and then writing a joint Expert Advisor. In fact, I will take care of writing it. And the testing - I suggest the affiliate.

You can check it manually. But, I repeat - this is unrealistic. I can count on my fingers the number of people I've heard of who have checked their TS manually.

I know how to work inExcel. I am an expert atthe market and I traded on the real accountfor half a year but I lost it. I do not care how much he will take... I am looking for long term relationship...

What exactly are you interested in? Which option?

learn everything from a mentor and he will also learn something new as a result

ordinates:
I know how to work inExcel. I've been tradingon the market for six months and lost my account. I want to find a trainer to help me upgrade my skills. I do not care how much it will cost but I am looking for long term relationship...

Do you know what VBA is? And as I understand, you also have no experience in C++ at all?

I don't know how much he'll take. I'm counting on a long-term relationship. How did you trade? By what rules? Or "intuitively"?

indicator different and all sorts of channel

Ordinates, and the first two questions ? What is VBA - do you know ? Or even without VBA, purely Excel, can you calculate from an array of quote values what proportion of them has, say, a TR greater than 0.001 ?

ordinates: