Why don't I read the articles? - page 2

If I may, maybe my opinion would be of interest too.

I am a developer, not of strategies, but rather of aides, information panels, something that facilitates trading.

But it's not interesting to read the whole article, because it's too huge... very huge. And sometimes written inaccessible to other members of the community.

It's much more interesting when the basic concepts are explained in an article and some code is attached as an Expert Advisor. All the rest is hidden under a spoiler, and if a person is interested in what is meant in this section - he opens the spoiler and reads it. But it's boring to read the whole article only in the middle or at the end to understand the meaning of what was written... IMHO

Безграничные возможности с MetaTrader 5 и MQL5
Безграничные возможности с MetaTrader 5 и MQL5
  • Anatoli Kazharski
  • www.mql5.com
В этой статье я хотел бы показать пример, какой может быть программа для трейдера, а также, каких результатов можно достичь за 9 месяцев, начав изучать MQL5 с нуля. Ещё этот пример показывает, насколько программа для трейдера может быть многофункциональной и информативной, занимая при этом минимум пространства на ценовом графике. Также будет продемонстрировано, какими красочными, яркими и интуитивно-понятными для пользователей могут быть информационно-торговые панели. Это и многое-многое другое...

Reshetov:

I agree about private opinions.

But all the same, there is no constructive feedback. If everyone expresses their private opinions about articles that do not interest them, then we will end up with the idea that there is no such thing as taste or colour and that any article published must be rejected according to one criterion or another.

but that's the name of the topic,"Why I don't read articles".

so I think it's their private opinion that will be expressed in this thread.

A deficit of self-critical literate readers. Reading culture does not only extend to fiction.