Machine learning in trading: theory, models, practice and algo-trading - page 144

I was thinking about alternative ways of price feed into the network, I noticed that almost all successful traders trade levels, those take into account not only the series of recent price values, but also that piece of the chart which was in the past at the same prices

at

If you think about realization of such an approach a lot of problems appear, I wonder who did something like that?

I've put this approach on hold for now, but I think it's promising...

I've shifted my attention to more simple things, I thought, I can try to consider past prices in some other way, even if not completely, and it's possible to compress price information, I mean the price profile (or volume profile), you can really think about several hundreds of bars compressed into one histogram, so we consider many past prices and compress them at the same time... I'm a beginner programmer and I can't realize profile yet, that's why I took a simple way, just took distribution and built it by price segment, what's not a market profile? ;)

PRICE <- cumsum(rnorm(300))+1000
layout(1:2)
plot(PRICE,t="l",ylab = "цена" , xlab = "индексы",lwd=2)
Max <- max(PRICE)
Min <- min(PRICE)
range.vector <- seq(Min, Max, length.out=50)
H <- hist(PRICE, breaks = range.vector,
          xlab = "все цены которые есть в етом участке", 
          ylab = "сколько раз график был на одной и той же цене",col = 5)

ss

There is a kind of hope that the network will understand better this distribution (profile) than the raw price, because this profile takes into account all pro-trading events that happened by calculating the number of chart hits at one price, and pro-trading is theoretically level ... It should be checked ... It's done :) Thanks toD.trader for his help in analyzing the distribution

I took a slice of 200 price values in the sliding window, scaled it, centered it, then distributed it and fed to the RF

outputs

H$breaks