Fail to load a custom indicator (error message: cannot load custom indicator 'xx/xxx'[4802])

hi all, 

I am very new to mql5, but I have some knowledge in programming (Python).

Currently I am trying to create a EA to read from a custom indicator, thus I wrote a simple code below to check if I can retrieve the information with icustom:

int handle1;

handle1=iCustom(Symbol(),0,"jon/indicator1",22,3.0,22);
 if(handle1==INVALID_HANDLE)
 return(INIT_FAILED);

double testbuffer[];

CopyBuffer(handle1,0,1,1,testbuffer);
 Print(testbuffer[0]);
 Print(testbuffer[1]);

But I have received the following error message: cannot load custom indicator ' jon/indicator1 '[4802].

FYI I have done complied the "indicator1" .ex5 file , which I received from someone else.

Can anyone giving me some hints on how to correct it?

Much appreciate it!

Step on New Rails: Custom Indicators in MQL5
Step on New Rails: Custom Indicators in MQL5
  • www.mql5.com
I will not list all of the new possibilities and features of the new terminal and language. They are numerous, and some novelties are worth the discussion in a separate article. Also there is no code here, written with object-oriented programming, it is a too serous topic to be simply mentioned in a context as additional advantages for developers. In this article we will consider the indicators, their structure, drawing, types and their programming details, as compared to MQL4. I hope that this article will be useful both for beginners and experienced developers, maybe some of them will find something new.

This is error codes here on this page: https://www.mql5.com/en/docs/constants/errorswarnings/errorcodes

ERR_INDICATOR_CANNOT_CREATE

Indicator cannot be created

And it is one post about it (the thread with one post):

Documentation on MQL5: Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Codes of Errors and Warnings / Runtime Errors