Forex time and Backtest operations during Weekends

Hi, I'm new to Forex, and I'm adapting my Day-trade EA to Swing trade on Forex (Exness Broker).

What I know is that Forex closes during weekend, right? I don't really understand if I can't operate during weekends.

If so, That would result on false results and reports while I'm doing backtests. As the EA might catch operations during "closed time".

Which leave me thinking on :

•  On backtest my EA will do operations during the closed time of the market?
  • How to avoid EA operations during Weekends on backtest/live ?

• When Forex closes for operations, and when it returns? 

The original Day-trading versionstop operating 1 hour before the market closes and closes all positions 10 minutes before market closes every day.

Now I wish to make a Swing Versionthat keeps all the position as long as it's needed, even if the market is closed (Is that possible?).

My Idea is to make it stop operating before the closing time, and back after the open time. Is that the Way?

Thanks.

Lucas Tavares: Hi, I'm new to Forex, and I'm adapting my Day-trade EA to Swing trade on Forex. What I know is that Forex closes during weekend, right? I don't really understand if I can't operate during weekends. If so, That would result on false results and reports while I'm doing backtests. As the EA might catch operations during "closed time". Which leave me thinking on :
  •  On backtest my EA will do operations during the closed time of the market?
  • How to avoid EA operations during Weekends on backtest/live ?
  • When Forex closes for operations, and when it returns?