Assignment operator / default return value - possible?

Is there any way to define with operator overloading, that a class returns a kind of a default value?

class CInt
   {
   public: int value;

public: void operator                       =  (CInt &other)          { value=other.value; }
   public: void operator                       =  (int other)            { value=other; }
   };

int OnInit()
   {
   //--- Fine
   CInt test=25;

//--- Is this possible somehow?
   int i=test;

//----
   return(INIT_FAILED);
   }

Doerk Hilger: Is there any way to define with operator overloading, that a class returns a kind of a default value?

I've never tried something like that before and it probably is not possible, since that would override its default type of it being a "object".

However, I have overridden the [] operator before to make it act like an array, and you probably can also override the () operator to make it act like a function call as something like "int i=test();"

EDIT: It does not seem like MQL supports overriding the () operator, so it will probably not work. However, overriding the [] operator does work and I have used it often!

Going along with the ordered execution of the statement

int i = xyz;

You need to understand the assignment operator is to be seen as a function of the "object" i as a type int.

So what you would need to do is a redefined Copy-Constructor, returning the target type, here int.

Another and probably better way of going along would be a function template, taking in the "i" as reference and assigning it this way.

At least for mql I cannot think of another consistent way of doing it.

Dominik Egert: Going along with the ordered execution of the statement

int i = xyz;