Adding funds

Hi,

I am a complete novice in this field.

When I am clicking on the MT5 app , on the top it's showing NarsqFutures-Live with my ID number and the amount is -547 USD. How can I add funds here from Australia ? I want to know the steps to add funds please. Thanks

180781: I am a complete novice in this field. When I am clicking on the MT5 app , on the top it's showing NarsqFutures-Live with my ID number and the amount is -547 USD. How can I add funds here from Australia ? I want to know the steps to add funds please. Thanks

Surely when you first opened your account with your broker, you initially funded the account with a deposit via them. Then you will have to add funds via the broker again. So contact your broker and ask for instructions!

Fernando Carreiro:

Surely when you first opened your account with your broker, you initially funded the account with a deposit via them. Then you will have to add funds via the broker again. So contact your broker and ask for instructions!

What if I want to change broker ? Is it that only brokers know the rules to add funds ?

Or are you just using a Demo account? If so, you cannot add funds to a demo account because it is not real!

You can only add funds to a real account that has been setup via a broker (not MetaQuotes).

180781: What if I want to change broker ? Is it that only brokers know the rules to add funds ?

To change brokers, you have to close all positions, and then withdraw your current balance. Then contact a new broker and fund your new account!

EDIT: Only brokers can handle real money accounts and the funds. Metaquotes is a software company, not a broker!

Fernando Carreiro:

Or are you just using a Demo account? If so, you can add funds to a demo account because it is not real!

You can only add funds to a real account that has been setup via a broker (not MetaQuotes).