Increase the Volume for trades based on Signal

Hi All,

I am new in MT5 and I subscribed for a signal for the first time.

Now the VPS journal says:

2021.03.02 04:03:29.094 Signal '0000000': signal provider has balance XXXXX.00 USD, leverage 1:500; subscriber has balance YYYYY.00 EUR, leverage 1:30
2021.03.02 04:03:29.094 Signal '0000000': different specification of symbol GBPUSD, signal provider has maximal volume 1000, subscriber has 200

I have 3 times(Y) more money in my broker account than X (provider), however my leverage is 1:30 and the provider has 1:500.

The first trades were executed, but the provider sent a volume of 0.04  and I sent only 0.01.

1) How can I configure that I send the same volume  than the provider ?

2) How can I configure that I send more volume than the provider ?

Thanks!

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Can you change the ratio in which a signal is subscribed to?

Alain Verleyen, 2014.02.04 13:31

You have only 2 ways to act on the calculated ratio :

• Increase "% of deposit used" in Signals settings.
  • Add more capital to your account.

Sergey Golubev:

Thanks. However I use 95% (the maximum) and I have more money than the provider. I do not understand this discrepancy. 

Maybe is the leverage  the problem here ?

The volume for subscribers is automatically calculated and it is based on the balance/levetage of subscribers and balance/leverage of provider.

As this question about the volume/lots size was asked many times so I am just providing some general information:

How to Start with Metatrader 5
  • www.mql5.com
I decided to create this thread to help to myself and to the others to start with Metatrader 5...

jocafi:

Thanks. However I use 95% (the maximum) and I have more money than the provider. I do not understand this discrepancy. 

Maybe is the leverage  the problem here ?

Yes, the leverage.
Read the post with the example of calculation.
  • www.mql5.com