Help: Back testing Errors on Expert Strategy

Hello, sorry I am brand new to MQL4 and am running into some errors. I am coding a simple Bollinger Band strategy that will go back and forth in buy and sell positions. I think my problem is in how I am telling it to open buy and sell orders.

My Code:

int length = 11;
int mult = 2;

int OnInit()
  {
   return(0);
  }
//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
//| Expert deinitialization function                                 |
void OnDeinit(const int reason)
  {
//---

}
//| Expert tick function                                             |
void OnTick()
  {
   double basis = iMA(NULL,0,length,0,MODE_SMA,PRICE_CLOSE,0);
   double stdev = iStdDev(NULL,0,length,0,MODE_EMA,PRICE_CLOSE,0);
   double dev = mult * stdev;
   double upper = basis + dev;
   double lower = basis - dev;
   double ask = Ask;
   double shares = 10; // 1000/open[0]  1000/bid ?
   double stoploss = ask - ask*.0071;
   double takeprofit = ask + ask*.0041;

if( Close[0] > lower)
   {
      order = OrderSend(NULL,OP_BUY,shares,Ask,0,stoploss,takeprofit,NULL,0,0,NULL);
   }
   else if (Close[0] < upper)
   {
      order = OrderSend(NULL,OP_SELL,shares,Ask,0,stoploss,takeprofit,NULL,0,0,NULL);
   }

}

These are the errors I am getting when I run the backtest (picture attached). My demo account has $10000 USD in it.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks!

Bollinger Bands ®
Bollinger Bands ®
  • www.mql5.com
Bollinger Bands ® technical indicator (BB) is similar to Envelopes. The only difference is that the bands of Envelopes are plotted a fixed distance (%) away from the moving average, while the Bollinger Bands are plotted a certain number of standard deviations away from it. Standard deviation is a measure of volatility, therefore Bollinger Bands...
Files:
Capture.JPG  155 kb

1. Colton: Hello, sorry I am brand new to MQL4