Why the Warning, empty controlled statement found? - page 2

milad najjari: anyone can help me why i have warning "empty controlled statement found" ?
   Button(0,"Button",0,50,150,200,250);
    if(ObjectGetInteger(0,"Button",OBJPROP_STATE,true));

What part of

honest_knave: Lose the ; at the end of it.

was unclear?

whroeder1:

What part of

was unclear?

sorry i forget it , your right ......thanks.

Can anyone help me with this. I am a newbie.  Getting  Return value of 'OrderSend' should be checked.  And the order will not load in MT4.

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+

//|                                                           NewTest.mq4 |
//|                                                       FxChampion.net |
//|                                   https://www.FxChampion.net |
#property copyright "FxChampion"
#property link      "https://www.FxChampion.net"
#property version   "1.00"
#property strict

#include <IncludeData.mqh>
//| Script program start function                                    |
void OnStart()
  {
//---

{
          OrderSend(NULL,OP_BUYLIMIT,0.01,Ask,10,1.11815,1.12153);
    }
  }

Jr Morales #: Getting  Return value of 'OrderSend' should be checked.  And the order will not load in MT4.
  1. Don't Hijack other threads for your off-topic post. Next time, make your own, new, thread.

2. Please edit your (original) post and use the CODE button (Alt-S)! (For large amounts of code, attach it.)
              General rules and best pratices of the Forum. - General - MQL5 programming forum (2019)
              Messages Editor

3.          OrderSend(NULL,OP_BUYLIMIT,0.01,Ask,10,1.11815,1.12153); 

Check your return codes, and report your errors (including market prices and your variables). Don't look at GLE/LE unless you have an error. Don't just silence the compiler (MT5/MT4+strict), it is trying to help you.