EMA cross EA advice mql5

Hello world,

I'm somewhat new to mql5 and forex automation in general.

Recently I have been brushing up on c++ for the purpose of developing my own EA.

I would greatly appreciate it if someone could provide me with a link to the source code of a working EMA cross strategy.

My goal is to enter trades based on the crossing of the two EMA's, but I do not want to close a trade based on the same condition. Rather, have the trade closed if the candle has closed passed the slower EMA.

Any template related to this method would be of great use to my learning. Previously I used FXDreema to try create a template like this, but found that it was incredibly hard to work with. It's almost like those EA builders are not usable unless you accept the exported file as is.

Not looking for a freelancer, just some friendly advice from any experienced developers :)

Thank you!

Kyle Paarman: a link to the source code 
Top of every page is the link Code Base.
MQL5 Code Base
MQL5 Code Base
  • www.mql5.com
Range BreakOut EA. The range is defined by the min number of bars and max width in pips. This expert advisor is designed with visual strategy builder - Mission Automate. Code is generated automatically. More info: https://www.mql5.com/en/articles/4951 Grid system with limit orders. This expert advisor is designed with visual strategy builder...

Kyle Paarman :

My advice: you need to write your own MQL5 code. This is the only way you can understand.

Are you ready to start?

Vladimir Karputov:

My advice: you need to write your own MQL5 code. This is the only way you can understand.

Are you ready to start?

Yes I am ready to learn! I am currently working with your source code for: https://www.mql5.com/en/code/16849

My goal is to create my own version of this with a different method for stop loss. Also, to make it open trades based on a percentage rather than a fixed lot size.

EMA CROSS
EMA CROSS
  • www.mql5.com