how to code this in MQL4 "if total opened positions = 2, set buy stop position" ?

Hi,

I need a help, I'm still learning MQL4, but I Stuck.

how to code this in MQL4  "if total opened positions = 2, set sell stop position" ?

I use this code but not working properly!

for(int i=OrdersTotal()-1; i>=0; i--)           
  {
  if(!OrderSelect(2,SELECT_BY_POS,MODE_TRADES))  continue;
  if(OrderType() !=OP_SELL+OP_SELL) continue;
  OrderSend (_Symbol,OP_BUYSTOP,0.02,Ask+400*_Point,3,Ask-400*_Point,Ask+800*_Point,NULL,0,0,Green);
  }
Documentation on MQL5: Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Trade Constants / Order Properties
Documentation on MQL5: Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Trade Constants / Order Properties
  • www.mql5.com
Requests to execute trade operations are formalized as orders. Each order has a variety of properties for reading. Information on them can be obtained using functions Position identifier that is set to an order as soon as it is executed. Each executed order results in a deal that opens or modifies an already existing position. The...

1. Why did you post your MT4 question in the Root / MT5 General section instead of the MQL4 section, (bottom of the Root page?)
              General rules and best pratices of the Forum. - General - MQL5 programming forum
    Next time post in the correct place. The moderators will likely move this thread there soon.

2.   if(!OrderSelect(2,SELECT_BY_POS,MODE_TRADES))  continue;

You are selecting the same order each time — use your loop variable i.
  3.   if(OrderType() !=OP_SELL+OP_SELL) continue;
    This make no sense. Check for a buy or a sell.

4. Using OrdersTotal/OrdersHistoryTotal (MT4) or PositionsTotal (MT5), directly and/or no Magic number filtering on your OrderSelect/Position select loop means your code is incompatible with every EA (including itself on other charts and manual trading.)