Algo-generated Support/Resistance lines - advanced

I'm a programmer, working on an algorithm based on a structure of SR lines. Would like to discuss it with somebody who analysed this topic, too.

I have a structure of 40 SR lines, generated on multiple timeframes, but it is not very obvious for me when to expire these lines. Some rules which I follow:

1. if SR line is retested from the other side, then it can be removed.

2. If SR line gets touched third time from the same side, it will most probably be broken.

Both rules work as everything - now always :)

(but much more often do than not)

But the most difficulty comes with SR lines which were created but then not touched again. I don't know when to delete them. I tried this combo: CREATED-CROSSED-CROSSED_BACK -> REMOVE. But this is failing too often.

Are there any books or articles answering this question?

Maybe somebody would like to exchange experiences?

Trading Connector:

I'm a programmer, working on an algorithm based on a structure of SR lines. Would like to discuss it with somebody who analysed this topic, too.

I have a structure of 40 SR lines, generated on multiple timeframes, but it is not very obvious for me when to expire these lines. Some rules which I follow:

1. if SR line is retested from the other side, then it can be removed.

2. If SR line gets touched third time from the same side, it will most probably be broken.

Both rules work as everything - now always :)

(but much more often do than not)

But the most difficulty comes with SR lines which were created but then not touched again. I don't know when to delete them. I tried this combo: CREATED-CROSSED-CROSSED_BACK -> REMOVE. But this is failing too often.

Are there any books or articles answering this question?

Maybe somebody would like to exchange experiences?