multiple comments from multiple functions or another solution to my problem?

Hi - no idea what I am doing(complete novice),  but I have managed to create an EA that uses 'if' and 'else if' logic to display output as a comment.

I have two functions running similar conditions, I am calling both functions in the OnTick function and only the last function display as a comment --> 1st function does run but stops or is cleared by the next function.

Any suggestions or help gratefully appreciated as I want to display both outputs as comments on the chart screen eg 1st function & 2nd function out both displayed at the same time (sort of parallel running I guess??).

my code is constructed as follows below (to keep the post short i have simplified the script content), and compiles without error

//---------------

void OnInit()

{

func_1();

func_2();

}

func_1()

{

double E14_D1 = iMA etc etc ;

double S14_D1 = iMA etc etc ;

double S50_D1 = iMA etc etc ;

double D1_Close=iClose(NULL,PERIOD_D1,1);

int Price_check = (D1_Close>S50_D1);

int MA_Check = (E14_D1>S14_D1);

if ((Price_Check)&&(MA_Check)) Comment (" Daily Trend in BUY Zone & BUY Signal");

else if ((Price_Check)&&(!MA_Check)) Comment (" Daily Trend in BUY Zone & Reversal Signal")

// readers of this post, please note there are a few more conditions and I've managed to work out syntax for including || OR logic too

}

void func_2()

{

contains similar variables, statments and logic as func_1 (for 4H time period instead of D1) but, Comments are different and I start the comment with a \n, and the comment does display on a line below where the 1st comment would display

eg

if ((Price_Check_4H)&&(MA_Check_4H)) Comment ("\n, 4H Trend in BUY Zone & BUY Signal");

else if ((Price_Check_4H)&&(!MA_Check_4H)) Comment ("\n 4H Trend in BUY Zone & Reversal Signal")

}

I have tried but failed to include all the logic into one function, hence multiple functions.