metaeditor.exe malware,

hello, 

for the last 2 days my computer is doing weird things like change clock time and date..i uninstalled my current antivirus and installed another one. after run it i received this report. Is that could be from my broker or from an EA or an indicator. i have no coding knowledge. but i can search in code for something if you guide me. Please help, it is real account and real money.

MALWARE

85 MB   ...PNG??? malware2

If you are about metaeditor.exe file so it is false alarm.
Look at the post #47

Do not trust antivirus software.

When it comes to differentiate virus from genuine software, their accuracy is very poor. 

You can almost ignore it.

Anti virus software always cause false positive alarm on Mozilla Firefox, Google chrome app, MetaTrader, Ninja trader, etc.

I only use antivirus software for web shield only. Even then my antivirus sofware keep crashes with facebook and abrutly disconnect my internet.

I had headache for few monthes whenever I open my facebook.

If you are doubt, you can read some reference articles about what top software developers in the world says about Anti virus software industry.

https://www.zdnet.com/article/ex-top-mozilla-dev-to-windows-users-ditch-all-antivirus-except-microsofts-defender/

https://www.onmsft.com/news/google-chrome-engineer-says-windows-defender-the-only-well-behaved-av

​Ex top Mozilla dev to Windows users: Ditch all antivirus except Microsoft's Defender | ZDNet
​Ex top Mozilla dev to Windows users: Ditch all antivirus except Microsoft's Defender | ZDNet
  • Liam Tung
  • www.zdnet.com
Former distinguished engineer at Mozilla, Robert O'Callahan, has told users on Windows 8.1 and up to ditch any antivirus (AV) that isn't Microsoft's own Windows Defender. O'Callahan, a Mozilla veteran who departed the non-profit last year, says there's little evidence non-Microsoft AV improves PC security, while recent bugs discovered by...