Missing input tab in expert properties

Hi, 

I’m brand new to mt4, I’ve coded a EA without warning or error and I go to test it but I don’t see any input tab in Expert properties

What could be the problem??

Thanks for any help!

Hi,

So maybe you have not set any "input" or "extern" literal at the beginning of each variables you want,

So could you provide the full code to be checked,

Mehrdad Jeddi:

Hi,

So maybe you have not set any "input" or "extern" literal at the beginning of each variables you want,

So could you provide the full code to be checked,

Hi thanks for the response!

I copied it off a you tube video, there is no input code there. 

Would you know the right code to use just to test profit of a moving average cross over EA?

I dont see any code.so please provide the code to be checked,

Its most likely, what you copied from the yutube source was the final ex4 file in which the author had not made the input settings external. You must obtain the source code from the author and make the input variables external by putting "extern" at the beginning of each line where the variable was declared...good luck!

David Binka Kumatse:
Its most likely, what you copied from the yutube source was the final ex4 file in which the author had not made the input settings external. You must obtain the source code from the author and make the input variables external by putting "extern" at the beginning of each line where the variable was declared...good luck!

Yes,I think so.

MillsbergN9:
Hi, 

I’m brand new to mt4, I’ve coded a EA without warning or error and I go to test it but I don’t see any input tab in Expert properties

What could be the problem??

Thanks for any help!

If you want help, post the code, don't post a youtube video (I have deleted it).

Mehrdad Jeddi:

Yes,I think so.

Hi,

Here is the code...

Copy and paste the code using the code button. Don't post an image.