Please help, I'm new to MT4. I can't get the "One Click Close All" EA to work on my platform.

Hi guys,

I'm completely new to MT4. I downloaded the "one click close all" EA and installed it but it doesn't seem to work. Any idea what may be the problem?

Any help/advice is appreciated. 

Thank you! 

Sorry, I should have added that it installed correctly (I think...) and the button does show up on the chart. But when I click it, nothing happens. 

Which service provider did you register with?

What did you install (the link)? and how did you install?
This tool?
https://www.mql5.com/en/code/22083
It is the script (not EA).

One Click (Hot Key Alt-C) close all order and take screen for keep your trading journal
One Click (Hot Key Alt-C) close all order and take screen for keep your trading journal
  • www.mql5.com
Places a retrace limit Buy,Limit Sell Order basic on Parabolic Sars Value. Global Variables , Press function key "F3" Change "GMT_Time_Diff" : Diff. Eastern Time with Local Time "_ParaSL_SL" : Stop Loss Pips "_ParaSL_TP" : Take Profit Pips "_Para_Diff" : Retrace Entry , Pips with Parabolic Sar Value Remark : Limit Sell ; Bid Price with...

If this tool is from this page https://www.mql5.com/en/code/22083 so let's install it:

I open MT4;

• in menu: File - Open Data Folder;
  • find Scripts folder, and place close_All_Order.mq4 file to this folder;
  • restart MT4 or compile this file in MetaEditor.

• www.mql5.com
Places a retrace limit Buy,Limit Sell Order basic on Parabolic Sars Value. Global Variables , Press function key "F3" Change "GMT_Time_Diff" : Diff. Eastern Time with Local Time "_ParaSL_SL" : Stop Loss Pips "_ParaSL_TP" : Take Profit Pips "_Para_Diff" : Retrace Entry , Pips with Parabolic Sar Value Remark : Limit Sell ; Bid Price with...

And let's check about how it works - 

I see this script in Metatrader, I have open trade and I want to close it using this script:

-----------

So, I applied this script to the chart, and the trade was closed.