MQL5 - How to check if Position/Order closed in EA

Dears,

first of all let me explain after many years working on MQL4 due to a project team decided to re-create EA on MQL5 again.

As I'm new to this language, I'm looking for some concepts from the old one in this. them please excuse me if my question looks stupid or easy to manage as I couldn't find the proper answer for this

Inside my EA, I'm following the Order and in 2 ways :

1. Close it in specific situation by --> Trade.close() (like original MA expert included in Metatrader5)

2. Putting SL/TP in order during execution

this means an order can be closed due to 2nd option before 1st condition happen. Then i have to control if position is still open or not.

on MQL4 it was easy and (OrderCloseTime==0) showed me it is still open.

How should i find if an order or ticket is still open on MQL5?

ArashB:

Dears,

first of all let me explain after many years working on MQL4 due to a project team decided to re-create EA on MQL5 again.

As I'm new to this language, I'm looking for some concepts from the old one in this. them please excuse me if my question looks stupid or easy to manage as I couldn't find the proper answer for this

1. Close it in specific situation by --> Trade.close() (like original MA expert included in Metatrader5)

this means an order can be closed due to 2nd option before 1st condition happen. Then i have to control if position is still open or not.

Since in MetaTrader v5 you have Orders, Positions and Deals, you may need to drill down to the Deal that closed off the Position completely, to find the correct closing time and depends somewhat on how you are managing your Positions.

However, if you are looking for a MQL4 to MQL5 conversion framework or just some more practical examples to help with your conversion, consider having a look at the following code by @fxsaber: https://www.mql5.com/en/code/16006

MT4Orders
MT4Orders
  • www.mql5.com