mql5 and metaeditor problem

Hello

I want to emphasize at the outset that I am a novice in mql5.

I have the following problem:

- I just wish my expert system exported my data to a txt file every minute but exactly on time 55 seconds, eg 1.55, 2.55, 3.55 and so on. I do not want to use the onTick section because not every second transaction is realized, I need timer or something else. So far, I used to schedule tasks with the following vbs file:

Set WshShell = WScript.CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
Set oShell = CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
rem oShell.SendKeys "% (s)"
WshShell.AppActivate "metaeditor"
WshShell.SendKeys "{f7}"
WshShell.SendKeys "^s"
oShell.SendKeys "% (m)"

f7 run compiler with own indicator.

but it is a very ineffective way.

Further when the export file is closed MQL runs the bat file.

Thank for your help.

makset:

Hello

- I just wish my expert system exported my data to a txt file every minute but exactly on time 55 seconds, eg 1.55, 2.55, 3.55 and so on. I do not want to use the onTick section because not every second transaction is realized, I need timer or something else. So far, I used to schedule tasks with the following vbs file: 

Thank for your help.

Have you seen the OnTimer( ) event handler

makset:

Hello

WshShell.SendKeys "{f7}"
WshShell.SendKeys "^s"
oShell.SendKeys "% (m)"

Thank for your help.

You can use the timer events, as suggested by Malacarne. However, the timer can run your code every minute, there is no way to control when it start, so you cannot be sure to run it at 1.55, 2.55, etc...

I let you think about that. Feel free to ask if you can't find how to deal with that

josemiguel1812:

Utilice OnTimer () con EventSetTimer (1)

Good approach... However, you should also explain how your newBar() function works...

makset:

Hello

WshShell.SendKeys "{f7}"
WshShell.SendKeys "^s"
oShell.SendKeys "% (m)"

Thank for your help.

Use OnTimer() with EventSetTimer(1).